Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 23

Thread: Aries help please

  1. #11
    Senior Member Coolhand's Avatar
    United States
       United States
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    567

    Awards Showcase

    Thanks Thanks Given 
    422
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    488
    Thanked in
    252 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Snoopy View Post
    Good possibility. We had 8 for flight night last night and to my knowledge no one had any issues.
    I was on TS for a while last night working on my issues and saw several lost connections while you were flying.
    If Aries has problems with 10+ clients that's one issue, but if clients drop out of TS continually, I wonder if that could multiply the problem perhaps.

    As a race team owner, I had a TS set up for 35 clients and could fill it up with no issues as long as the TS server was performing correctly. We did have similar problems develop at one time and with a support ticket submitted to TS they found an issue with the server we were on and moved us to another. We didn't have a plug in running like Aries, so it didn't affect us in the racing as it does here, but I am seeing a lot of dropped connections lately and IMO it shouldn't be that bad as frequent as it is lately. I think in most cases when we drop our connection we may not even know it, but in others, I just wonder if dropping the connection continually is contributing to the cause of our mid flight loss of comms.

  2. #12
    Member JayPee's Avatar
    Netherlands
       Netherlands
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    490
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    144
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    78
    Thanked in
    60 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Howie View Post
    What radar applications?
    http://www.ariescon.com/index2.html ASR, PAR, GCI.

  3. #13
    Member Dojo's Avatar
    United States
       United States
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    2,246

    Awards Showcase

    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1,894
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1,671
    Thanked in
    800 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ashy View Post
    I heard from some where and for the life of me cant remember but aries basically shits the bed with 10+ people. And that is something they or working on for the next patch.
    You heard me say it last night in the channel

    Guys, we can't shotgun this. TS is not the issue, it's Aries under stress. (This is separate from Coolhand's issues, which thankfully he resolved!)

    As was discussed last night, we'll get our hands on the next release Monday. I have access to the beta, and am intentionally not distributing it because the final release (1.96) is due Monday.
    Last edited by Dojo; 17Dec14 at 14:36.

  4. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Dojo For This Useful Post:

    Eddie (17Dec14), El_Roto (18Dec14)

  5. #14
    Senior Member Howie's Avatar
    United Kingdom
       United Kingdom
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    1,185
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    421
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    252
    Thanked in
    171 Posts
    Has the INT/FM/UHF rotary dial issue been eliminated in the latest beta?

  6. #15
    Senior Member Coolhand's Avatar
    United States
       United States
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    567

    Awards Showcase

    Thanks Thanks Given 
    422
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    488
    Thanked in
    252 Posts
    I have questions about what to do with Aries if I'm flying the Hawk on my server while on the 476th Free Flight TS channel.
    Should I start TS as normal and do nothing, or should I turn off Aries and if so, what is the correct method?
    Or should I perhaps turn the Eves dropper on?

    I'm asking because two of us are going to be flying the Hawk in the next couple of days and we are not sure what to do with TS and how it will be affected in the Hawk for our communications.
    I'm sure this hasn't been tested yet in the Hawk and I'll be glad to do so, I'm just not sure where to start.
    Last edited by Coolhand; 17Dec14 at 16:29.

  7. #16

    Da FAC?


    476vFG GC
    Founding member
    Stuka's Avatar
    Belgium
       Belgium
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    8,356

    Awards Showcase

    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1,274
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    5,885
    Thanked in
    2,561 Posts
    I don't think the Hawk is already supported in Aries, so that basically answers the question.
    Mostly in freeflight, we don't use Aries (or TARS back in time) anyway, since it just some fooling around.

    Providing CAS when you're all out of HUA!

  8. #17
    Are the radios even modelled yet in the Hawk?

  9. #18
    Senior Member Coolhand's Avatar
    United States
       United States
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    567

    Awards Showcase

    Thanks Thanks Given 
    422
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    488
    Thanked in
    252 Posts
    I don't think the radios are modeled yet, I wasn't sure how TS is going to react with Aries in the background, Hope to just be able to have TS comms while in free flight, we'll give it a go and see what happens.
    Last edited by Coolhand; 18Dec14 at 01:43.

  10. #19
    Member Ashy's Avatar
    United States
       United States
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    442

    Awards Showcase

    Thanks Thanks Given 
    246
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    148
    Thanked in
    101 Posts
    I would say use eavesdropper. i tried it the other day (for the a10c) and for you to be able to hear anyone you have to have your radios on. then you can push any mic key to talk to them. But if you dont want to do that you can always go to the export.lua and the line with do blah blah blah aries radio comment it out with //. But remember you will have to go back an remove it when you want to jump back in the a10. or if you are one of the lucky ones and in the aries plugins in teamspeak on the export.lua on/off GUI you can turn it on and off from there. those are the proper ways from which i have read and be told to correctly turn it off. Dont go to the plugins in teamspeak it self and "un check" it because it will make team speak freeze once you are in the pit.
    Adapt.... Improvise.... And Overcome....
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to Ashy For This Useful Post:

    Dojo (18Dec14)

  12. #20
    Member Dojo's Avatar
    United States
       United States
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    2,246

    Awards Showcase

    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1,894
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1,671
    Thanked in
    800 Posts
    Strangest issue. Installed a new 30 inch monitor today, and DCS crashes with Aries enabled. Perfectly fine without it. Stuka... where can I find the DCS crash log?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


Like our website?

You can help us by donating to cover our costs.

Many sincere thanks!


Search

Follow us

Twitter Twitter youtube iTunes Subscribe to our Podcast