Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 35

Thread: Aries Radio v1.973 Beta

  1. #11
    Retired pilot Ski's Avatar
    United States
       United States
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    726

    Awards Showcase

    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1,415
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    233
    Thanked in
    174 Posts
    What was weird about reinstalling everything fresh was that the dofile did not show up in in export.lua? Is that how it is supposed to work now with the newest downloads?

  2. #12
    76th vFS Pilot IronHog's Avatar
    Poland
       Poland
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    443

    Awards Showcase

    Thanks Thanks Given 
    664
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    375
    Thanked in
    187 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ashy View Post
    If your export lua on/off works use that. commenting out does exactly the same thing just more of a hassle. Either one of the two will do the job. As eddie said you have to be in a multi player mission or single player mission for it to work and in teamspeak. if its a hot start jet remember to cycle your radios on and off before they will sync. Around the beginning of this month dojo posted a step by step of how to install aries on the ed forums and posted a link here but i cannot find it. Maybe he will chime in and post it up here for yall. follow those instructions to the Tand you will be fine.
    I suppose this is the one: http://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php?...&postcount=732
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  3. #13
    Senior Member Howie's Avatar
    United Kingdom
       United Kingdom
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    1,185
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    421
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    252
    Thanked in
    171 Posts
    Sounds like there should be an update from townsim to fix the most annoying bugs fairly soon. I know Aries is a PITA at the moment but I'm glad there are still guys actively working on it.

  4. #14
    We already have the next version. If Stuka/Snoopy don't get a NOTAM etc up before I'll do it tonight and we'll be switching over.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Eddie For This Useful Post:

    Howie (27Jan15)

  6. #15

    KOVIC


    Founder | 76 vFS | CS
    Snoopy's Avatar
    United States
       United States
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    9,147

    Awards Showcase

    Thanks Thanks Given 
    4,954
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    3,937
    Thanked in
    1,927 Posts
    Ironically last night 5 out of 6 training pilots had no issues with Aries.

  7. #16
    Member JayPee's Avatar
    Netherlands
       Netherlands
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    490
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    144
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    78
    Thanked in
    60 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Snoopy View Post
    Ironically last night 5 out of 6 training pilots had no issues with Aries.
    Yep, me neither, worked immediately after the first install.

  8. #17
    76th vFS Pilot IronHog's Avatar
    Poland
       Poland
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    443

    Awards Showcase

    Thanks Thanks Given 
    664
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    375
    Thanked in
    187 Posts
    I had some problems, but after applying steps from Dojo's instructions everything works perfectly with version 1.970 Beta
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  9. #18
    Member Spokejocky's Avatar
    United States
       United States
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    163
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    67
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    46
    Thanked in
    37 Posts

    Aries Radio v1.973 Beta

    Downloaded from NOTAMs, DCS had isseus at first with crashing just at the end of the progress bar.

    In the Pack of files is found a text file that shows how to correct a double backslash entry in registery.

    rather than adding the attachment, here are its contents:


    [QUOTE]

    There is an additional document:

    http://ariescon.com/RadarBeta.pdf
    The latter describes a very early state of the radar applications. It is not meant for beta
    testing, only for demonstration.

    After the installation you should correct a registry entry. Under the key
    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Wow6432Node\AriesWings \RadarEnvironmentPath

    The path string could probably have a double backslash. Please correct the path string.

    The protocol output now needs to be activated explicitly. I recommend to leave it off
    unless you experience troubles where a protocol is needed. We got information, that
    the protocol module can cause troubles by itself.

    Reagards,
    TOWSIM


    [QUOTE]
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    I have a Letherman....I'll fight!!

    "The Pit": http://forums.eagle.ru/album.php?albumid=894

  10. #19
    Junior Member
    United States
       United States
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    8
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    3
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    2
    Thanked in
    1 Post
    Crom and I tried a full re-install of Aries with TS down. Uninstall Aries from Control Panel.
    Then remove Aries folder from C:Program Files>Eagle Dynamics>DCS.
    Then remove Aries Radio folder from your TS3 Plugins Folder.
    Re-install Aries as Admin.
    This seemed to work as I was able to get into the server without crashing. Only problem now is while in game I could hear Crom perfectly fine but he could only hear me squelch on each radio. We both made sure we were both on TR for all radios and on the same freq.
    We each tried disconnecting and reconnecting to the server, as well as restarting the server to no avail.

  11. #20
    Member Crom's Avatar
    United States
       United States
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    362
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    5
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    64
    Thanked in
    51 Posts
    Yes the newest version or beta in the Notams has brought allot of problems. Myself, eagle heart , and bone tried it out tonight. Needless to say we didn't get to fly lol. Having problems joining severs and once bone was finally able to join he could hear me but I couldn't hear him.... Try rolling back to previous version tomorrow I'm smoked lol
    Crom Wills it[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


Like our website?

You can help us by donating to cover our costs.

Many sincere thanks!


Search

Follow us

Twitter Twitter youtube iTunes Subscribe to our Podcast