Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 31 to 36 of 36

Thread: Tacview

  1. #31

    Da FAC?


    476vFG GC
    Founding member
    Stuka's Avatar
    Belgium
       Belgium
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    7,900

    Awards Showcase

    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1,184
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    5,270
    Thanked in
    2,343 Posts
    How do I switch between magnetic heading and true heading ?
    Most likely I'm overlooking it somewhere.

    Providing CAS when you're all out of HUA!

  2. #32
    76th vFS Pilot Emmy's Avatar
    United States
       United States
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    143

    Awards Showcase

    Thanks Thanks Given 
    186
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    71
    Thanked in
    42 Posts
    Downloaded and installed version 1.7.2 but when you run each version shown in Windows Explorer:

    C:/Program Files (x86)/Stra Software/Tacview/Tacview says it's 1.7.2 under "ABOUT"

    However...

    C:/Program Files (x86)/Stra Software/Tacview/Tacview64 say it's (still) 1.7.1 under "ABOUT"

    But, the Tacview64 version has the R64 Circle guide when you load a replay while the Tacview version does not.

    Is this just a possible internal naming "error" within Tacview?

  3. #33
    Member Dojo's Avatar
    United States
       United States
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    2,246

    Awards Showcase

    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1,888
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1,671
    Thanked in
    800 Posts
    Both the 32 bit and 64 bit exe's correctly show 1.7.2 in the new version. Is it possible you have multiple versions installed? Check C:/Program Files (x86)/Tacview/...

    Also, check your Control Panel to determine.

  4. #34
    76th vFS Pilot Emmy's Avatar
    United States
       United States
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    143

    Awards Showcase

    Thanks Thanks Given 
    186
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    71
    Thanked in
    42 Posts
    Definitely only one Stra Software folder under Program Files (x86)
    Definitely only one Tacview choice in my Control Panel

    Definitely TWO .exe files in the Tacview folder under Stra Software.
    One Tacview and one Tacview64

    The icon in my Control Panel does launch 1.7.2 according to the "About" tab in the app.

  5. #35
    Member Dojo's Avatar
    United States
       United States
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    2,246

    Awards Showcase

    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1,888
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1,671
    Thanked in
    800 Posts
    Don't look for "Stra Software". Do you have C:/Program Files (x86)/Tacview/?

    If not, remove it entirely, delete the directories, re-install.

  6. #36
    76th vFS Pilot Emmy's Avatar
    United States
       United States
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    143

    Awards Showcase

    Thanks Thanks Given 
    186
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    71
    Thanked in
    42 Posts
    Ok, both .exe files in c:/program files (x86)/tacview...

    ...report as version 1.7.2

    Guess I was pinning the wrong .exe file to my taskbar.

    Thanks Dojo!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


Like our website?

You can help us by donating to cover our costs.

Many sincere thanks!


Search

Follow us

Twitter Twitter youtube iTunes Subscribe to our Podcast