Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 15 of 15

Thread: CDU/AAP app

  1. #11

    Amytollah


    510th vFS SC
    Amy's Avatar
    United States
       United States
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    956

    Awards Showcase

    Thanks Thanks Given 
    847
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    470
    Thanked in
    288 Posts
    Panther you're the shit! Totally fixed it. Much appreciated.
    Let The Purple Patches Reign


  2. The Following User Says Thank You to Amy For This Useful Post:

    Panther (12Jan17)

  3. #12
    Member Jay's Avatar
    United States
       United States
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    90

    Awards Showcase

    Thanks Thanks Given 
    130
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    36
    Thanked in
    21 Posts
    I put two -- infront of my os.setlocale and it works for me, but I'm now getting double types. When I hit a letter it types 2 of them. Are you getting this problem?

  4. #13
    Junior Member
    Netherlands
       Netherlands
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    2
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts
    Hi Panther, its been a long time but I see you linked a way to fix. I am desperate to get my app running. Sadly I can not enter that part of the forum. Could you enlighten me with what I need to change in the file?

  5. #14

    Barbie


    510th vFS Pilot
    Panther's Avatar
    United States
       United States
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    868

    Awards Showcase

    Thanks Thanks Given 
    477
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    752
    Thanked in
    389 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by deacon View Post
    Hi Panther, its been a long time but I see you linked a way to fix. I am desperate to get my app running. Sadly I can not enter that part of the forum. Could you enlighten me with what I need to change in the file?
    It said "Delete or comment out the below from the export.lua and they'll work find:"
    os.setlocale("ISO-8559-1", "numeric")

    Your mileage may vary, as I think that app is very obsolete at this stage. I had stopped using it a while back, so I'm unsure if it still works.

    I do know that altering the order of your contents in your export.lua can also help. Good luck!


    My Twitch Channel

    Z390 Aorus Xtreme, i9 9900k, AORUS NVMe Gen4 SSD 2TB, G.SKILL TridentZ Series 32GB, 1080ti 11GB, Obutto R3Volution, Thrustmaster HOTAS Warthog, TPR, Cougar MFDs, FSSB R3L, JetSeat, Oculus Rift S, Buddy-Fox A-10C UFC, F/A-18C UFC, Tek Creations F-16 ICP

  6. #15
    76th vFS Pilot Puma's Avatar
    Canada
       Canada
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    104

    Awards Showcase

    Thanks Thanks Given 
    264
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    56
    Thanked in
    36 Posts
    FWIW, I wrote. CDU only version for windows tablets. PM me if interested

    __________________
    i7-8700K, Gigabyte RTX 2080 Ti, TrackIR 5, CRG9 49 Curved Ultrawide, Custom Pit, Butt Kicker and pneumatic G-Seat

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


Like our website?

You can help us by donating to cover our costs.

Many sincere thanks!


Search

Follow us

Twitter Twitter youtube iTunes Subscribe to our Podcast