Czech Republic
       Czech Republic
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Introduction

Hello fellas,

I know that recruitment is on hold now but just to introduce myself and hopefuly join when the recruitment is available.
    I am 32, located in Sofia, Bulgaria and do flight simming since 5-6 years mostly fsx/xplane in the beggining and discovered DCS about 2 years ago. I am fairly new to A10, own it a couple of months ago and spent like 50-60 hours SP mostly practice and training. I read the manual off course, have gone trough all the training missions, maple flag's basic and advanced qualifications(had no issues with them, mostly finished every mission from my first or second attempt), finished "save badger" campaign and I read A10s over kosovo, flying A10 in the gulf war and now I am reading "476th VIRTUAL FIGHTER GROUP TACTICS, TECHNIQUES, AND PROCEDURES 3-3.A-10C". There is a lot of good stuff in your forums so I am about to read and practice more I want to go for the next level of training with real people, correct procedures, comms and so on.. I am familiar with using SRS(Have not tested it in the A10 due to the lack of MP with it, but I regulary use it with the Huey).

Will be a problem the fact that I fly with 229th guys with huey ? Sometimes I just like to jump into Vietnam era and do some slick, Huey is a great bird and formation flying with it is very tricky Their events are thursday evening 2000z.
    Also I have a small baby irl so my regular MP flying is limited to evenings after 2000z until arround 2300-0000z.
    My english is not perfect it is not my natural, usualy I speak a lot of english during my work irl but when it comes to comms in DCS I think I struggle a little bit there but I guess it is due to lack of practice. Sometimes I am trying to speak while flying SP but I feel strange doing it.

Anyway, thats me, looking forward flying with you when possible.
    Best regards,
    Metzger.