United States
       United States
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    1 Post

--Guinness-- Potential new recruit

Hello everyone,

I am posting in here today because I find this squadron very fascinating. I have followed you for a few years now, but never had the courage to post anything. Plus, I was driving semi for those 4 years, so couldn't make a commitment. I mainly fly the A-10C. I am still learning the airframe. I am still lacking some knowledge on weapons deployment. I fly the conventional portion of the aircraft pretty well. I need to brush up on air-air refueling. I have read a lot of the 476thvFG documentation. I mainly want to get to know you all and get a feel for the atmosphere. I am a hardcore sim fan. I have been flying sims since F-19 stealth fighter from MicroProse. I have recently purchased a very nice machine. Alienware Area 51 - i7-6950x 10core - Dual 1080ti 11g cards, I fly with the Hotas Warthog's, Crosswind Pedals, TrackIR5. Still waiting for my Obutto Revolution chair to get here, but on back order. I want to be a good addition to your team. I am 42 yrs old, 20+ yrs retired Army vet. I am back in college, but will have some nights and weekends to push through IQT if and when I get selected. I am currently with a Huey squadron 229th outfit. I'm never on when people are around and I want more people to fly with. I only ask to get to know you and you get to know me, before I make a commitment. Need voicechat info. I'll look on forums, unless someone sends me a PM first. Thank you =)

--Guinness--

2. The Following User Says Thank You to Guinness For This Useful Post:

DirtyRazor (01Aug17)

Italy
       Italy

Awards Showcase

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    49 Posts
    Hi Guinness and welcome!

4. The Following User Says Thank You to Lynx For This Useful Post:

Guinness (01Aug17)