Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 21

Thread: CCIP Invalid release

  1. #11

    Da FAC?


    476vFG GC
    Founding member
    Stuka's Avatar
    Belgium
       Belgium
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    8,402

    Awards Showcase

    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1,284
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    5,934
    Thanked in
    2,585 Posts
    I’m pretty sure it is.

    Providing CAS when you're all out of HUA!

  2. #12
    Junior Member
    United States
       United States
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    19
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    15
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    2
    Thanked in
    1 Post
    What is DAPS?

  3. #13

    KOVIC


    Founder | 76 vFS | CS
    Snoopy's Avatar
    United States
       United States
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    9,187

    Awards Showcase

    Thanks Thanks Given 
    5,004
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    3,956
    Thanked in
    1,940 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by StickySide View Post
    What is DAPS?
    An internal tool to create weapon delivery parameters.

  4. #14

  5. #15
    Junior Member
    United States
       United States
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    19
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    15
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    2
    Thanked in
    1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Gliptal View Post
    This might be of help: https://github.com/Gliptal/taser
    Ooh hey this looks neat. Thanks! I guess I should look into getting Tacview? Seems to be useful/popular..

  6. #16
    76th vFS Pilot Scaley's Avatar
    United Kingdom
       United Kingdom
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    443

    Awards Showcase

    Thanks Thanks Given 
    172
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    260
    Thanked in
    144 Posts
    Not sure if this is still true but at some point there have definitely been bugs in the A-10C abort cue in CCIP that trigger it way above the altitude that it should occur at. Not done any CCIP deliveries for a few updates but it previously has been bugged.

  7. #17
    Junior Member
    United States
       United States
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    19
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    15
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    2
    Thanked in
    1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Scaley View Post
    Not sure if this is still true but at some point there have definitely been bugs in the A-10C abort cue in CCIP that trigger it way above the altitude that it should occur at. Not done any CCIP deliveries for a few updates but it previously has been bugged.
    I’m using the open beta - I feel like my deliveries are decent, maybe not perfect.. maybe I’ll set up a training mission and one of you would be nice enough to check it out and maybe diagnose what he issue is?

  8. #18
    GOMER 2 Noodle's Avatar
    United States
       United States
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    1,572

    Awards Showcase

    Thanks Thanks Given 
    606
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1,947
    Thanked in
    682 Posts
    Don't worry about getting the Break X in the A-10. The tables ED used to generate the real time safe escape cues are erroneous. If you fly the pass correctly using the sled values, you will not frag yourself and you won't hit the ground. DCS doesn't model duds, so you don't have to worry about that either.

  9. #19
    Junior Member
    United States
       United States
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    19
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    15
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    2
    Thanked in
    1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Noodle View Post
    Don't worry about getting the Break X in the A-10. The tables ED used to generate the real time safe escape cues are erroneous. If you fly the pass correctly using the sled values, you will not frag yourself and you won't hit the ground. DCS doesn't model duds, so you don't have to worry about that either.
    Does DCS simulate frag? I’ve never fragged myself (knock on wood) so hopefully I’m doing something right! I appreciate the input from everyone!

  10. #20

    Da FAC?


    476vFG GC
    Founding member
    Stuka's Avatar
    Belgium
       Belgium
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    8,402

    Awards Showcase

    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1,284
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    5,934
    Thanked in
    2,585 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by StickySide View Post
    Does DCS simulate frag? I’ve never fragged myself (knock on wood) so hopefully I’m doing something right! I appreciate the input from everyone!
    Yup it does.

    Providing CAS when you're all out of HUA!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


Like our website?

You can help us by donating to cover our costs.

Many sincere thanks!


Search

Follow us

Twitter Twitter youtube iTunes Subscribe to our Podcast